Rally Bulgaria has 14 entries

So far, 14 crews have submitted their applications to participate in this year’s 52nd edition of FIA ERT Rally Bulgaria. Among those announced are names such as the winners of the recently held rally Old Capitals (Stari Stolitsi) Martin Surilov/Zdravko Zdravkov (Citroen C3 Rally2), the winners of the Tvarditsa rally Plamen Staykov/Rafi Kadir (Skoda Fabia R5) and Miroslav Angelov/Georgi Gadjev (Skoda Fabia Rally2 evo), who are among the contenders for victory in the general classification.

There is serious interest again in the RC4 category, with six applications submitted so far. Ekaterina Stratieva/Georgi Avramov (Opel Corsa Rally4), Nikola Mishev/Peter Sivov (Peugeot 208 Rally4), Denis Stanchovski/Nedyalko Sivov (Peugeot 208 R2), Hristo Atanasov/Marin Ivanov (Citroen C2 VTS) are among the traditionally fast crews in RC4 .

At the moment, two entries from Romania have also been submitted. Catherine Radulescu / Bogdan Minea (Renault Clio Rally5) and Ionut Radu Zabava (Renault Clio Rally5), who has not declared his co-driver, will try to show what they are capable of with their cars. From the Bulgarian side, at the moment, only Alexandar Tomov/Yavor Brankov (Renault Clio Rally5) have submitted an application in the RC5 class.

The deadline for submission of applications by the participants in the national rally championship is until August 17, and the participation fee is determined by the AFB Regulations for the 2023 season.

Scroll to Top