35 crews from 5 countries registered for Rally Bulgaria 2021

35 is the total number of crews registered for the upcoming second round of the European Rally Trophy Balkans – Rally “Bulgaria”. The home rally will host competitors from a total of five nationalities, and it is hoped that all of them will be able to attend the start without any problems.

Fortunately for all fans in the top RC2 category, a total of eleven crews have entered, with seven of them expected to start in R5/Rally2 cars. The list is headed by Miroslav Angelov/Georgi Gadjev, who failed to win the race in its last edition in 2019. They will sit behind the wheel of the Skoda Fabia Rally2 evo. Also behind the wheel of Skoda, but not evo 2, the well-known in our country Dan Girtofan and Tudor Marza submitted their application.

Seventh-place finishers in the “ESOK” Rally Ugur Soylu/Arash Dinzer are also keen to take part in the Skoda Fabia R5.

At Rally Bulgaria 2021, we will also witness for the first time some quite interesting cars from the RC2 class. These are the brand new Citroen C3 Rally2 of the Romanians Cristian Dolofan and Traian Pavel. This will also be the first race of the season for the crew, who have decided to debut their new car in our native rally.

For the first time, the Hyundai i20 R5 will also arrive in our country, and we see as many as two such cars in the requests. One is by Erkan Gural/Burak Kocoglu and the other is by Mustafa Chakal/Ozgur Akdag.

Last but not least, a third Romanian crew has applied for participation in RC2. These are Ennis Arif and Carmen Poenaru, who will participate with the Skoda Fabia Rally 2.

Georgi Vasilev/Stefan Dobrev, Martin Surilov/Zdravko Zdravkov and Bugra Kan Kilic/Ali Emre Ilmaz have submitted their applications to participate behind the wheel of the Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX. Andrej Girtofan/Doru Vraja have submitted their entry with Subaru Impreza N15.

RC4 is the second category with eleven crews entered. Denis Stanchovski/Yavor Brunkov (Peugeot 208 R2), Anton Titov/Dinko Georgiev (Peugeot 208 R2), Daniel Popov/Angel Bashkehayov, who will make their debut with a Peugeot 208 Rally4, Ali Turkan with an as yet unknown navigator (Ford Fiesta Rally4), Dilyan Stankov/Dilyan Jenkov (Peugeot 208 R2), Ekaterina Stratieva/Georgi Avramov (Peugeot ot 208 R2), Gergo Dudas/Kristijan Xabo (Peugeot 208 R2), Hristo Atanasov/Marin Ivanov (Citroen C2) and Lazar Milovanovic/Dejan Golic (Opel Adam R2) and others.

Only three applications were submitted in RC3 and RC5, while in the E1 category the number was seven.

Scroll to Top